Third Chances.

Japan Arrivals Part 2.

with 4 comments

Before I go into this post I would love to thank my good friend and Proxy, Hide-san from Sharp Service Japan. Hide and I have been sharing a friendship thanks to his proxying services and I truly hope to one day meet him in Tokyo, maybe sooner than later with the new job.

Now let me say that I am so joyful to have finally found and purchased what was a “grail” item of mine, Chocolate Brown Suede Visvim Virgil Boots. I also snagged 2 pairs of pants by Junya Watanabe, The denim with red lining is from Fall/Winter ’09 as well as the Tan Cords which are a collaboration between Watanabe’s eYe line and Levi’s. Here are some pictures of the haul.

I’m now officially counting the moments until Fall hits, I am so ready for this 105 degree weather to pass in NYC. I hope you all are dealing with this summer heat properly with Blueberry Lemonade as well as great music and even better friends.

Good night!

Scott.

Written by scotty m

July 11, 2010 at 2:57 am

Posted in Uncategorized

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Love the Visvim purchase. By the looks of things you’re set for fall. Inspirational on all fronts. See you around.

    Cain

    August 11, 2010 at 4:12 pm

  2. How long does SS/Hide usually take? I just ordered some Lad and I’m assuming it’s in the two weeks ballpark but would love earlier…

    Jon

    October 15, 2010 at 2:46 pm

  3. Nice finds Scott,
    I’m looking forward to get a pair of Virgils. But I’m not sure about the fit. What size did you get compared to your usual size?
    Thanks

    blanco

    February 16, 2011 at 10:55 am

    • Virgils generally run about a half size small. I wear a size 8 true and these were super snug on me to the point of almost being painful but since the suede is incredibly buttery they were very easy to break in. Hopefully that helped!

      scotty m

      February 22, 2011 at 1:07 am


Leave a comment